PFA Player of the Year: Liverpool stars dominate shortlist for award

Four Liverpool stars dominate the shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year Award.

Men’s player of the year

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Jordan Henderson – Liverpool

Sadio Mane- Liverpool

Raheem Sterling.- Manchester City

Virgil Van Dijk – Liverpool

Women’s player of the year

Beth England – Chelsea

Sophie Ingle – Chelsea

Kim Little – Arsenal

Vivianne Miedema – Arsenal

Guro Reiten – Chelsea

Ji So-yun – Chelsea

Men’s young player

Tammy Abraham – Chelsea

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Marcus Rashford – Manchester United

Mason Greenwood – Manchester United

Mason Mount – Chelsea

Bukayo Saka – Arsenal

(Nominees had to be 21 or under on July 1, 2019)

Women’s young player

Erin Cuthbert – Chelsea

Lauren Hemp – Manchester City

Chloe Kelly – Manchester City

Georgia Stanway – Manchester City

Lauren James – Manchester United

Ellie Roebuck – Manchester City

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button